asebopixel.blogg.se

How to use groups in gixen
How to use groups in gixen





  1. #How to use groups in gixen full
  2. #How to use groups in gixen trial
  3. #How to use groups in gixen plus

And I also think you can drive yourself crazy chasing the hypothetical “I know it’s worth this much!” especially with less than $20 items. If I had a larger space like Jay & Ryanne, I would probably keep it all listed. I hate lotting them up because it’s a loss of (theoretical) profit. One of my other niches is media (books, DVD’s, CD’s) and I know I have too much shelf space devoted to low dollar ($20 or less) items. Reorganizing the physical space - I have one bedroom as an office - is probably my next big project. I think sorting low to high is a much easier method, though. I experimented with looking at items as they were “ending today” (even though Good til canceled items never really end) and used that as a means of repricing and ending items that I thought were overpriced or unlikely to sell. Things I thought were cool but not valuable, basically. In line with this thread, I also observed a habit of buying things I “liked” which weren’t very profitable. Looking at and touching most/all of my listings over the period of about a week forced me to realize I had some items overpriced and others which I had in inventory for so long that I wasn’t sure how much I paid for them or what they were worth. Really, most of that was just listing anything I could like Jay & Ryanne suggest.īut the last few months were really the first time I actually looked at my listed inventory aside from buyer questions or packing sales. Before that, it was a year of growth from around 500 items to 1000 and then 2000. So this got me to take a hard look at my store, which has had 2000 or more items in it for about the last six months.

#How to use groups in gixen plus

I made just under $200 in profits total after fees plus the $50 in coupons with inventory that had either been unlisted or stale. One went for buy it now price, another was bid up close to my buy it now price and best of all, the same buyer bought 5 of the auctions, so I only had to ship 3 packages total. I lotted up similar type items and listed 6 or 7 them to end the day before the end of the promo, so I could relist as fixed price (and still qualify for the coupon) if they didn’t sell at auction. I’m not sure how eBat decides to send out those targeted promos but I’m guessing it was based, in part, on how much I buy in that category on that ID. It feels like a big breakthrough, but I’m sure in a few years I’ll look back and wonder how I didn’t realize _ for so long.Īmatino, I started lotting items because I received a promo on my buying id for a $10 coupon (up to 5 times) for every item I sold in my niche category (sports memorabilia).

#How to use groups in gixen trial

It took me a few years of trial and error to develop this system and especially the discipline to stick with it. You can’t just group up junk and expect it to sell! Of course, the most important thing is that your inventory has to have some kind of demand. I am sure that kind of connection (geography, place, type) would be useful for other niches as well. I primarily sell sports collectibles and trading cards and grouping by team has been very profitable. I did this in a number of ways, but lotting up similar items was the most successful for me. This has led to me slowly phasing out a lot of inventory listed for $10 or $15 in favor of $25-$50 items. Especially with items I “like” to sell even if they’re long tail or not that profitable. Learning to pass up low dollar items unless I can buy them cheaply in bulk has been so important for me. While a bid sniper is great (and I recommend it to anyone who buys auctions on eBay), that kind of platform makes it so easy to bid on - and potentially win - hundreds of items. I use a bid sniper (Gixen) to eliminate last minute “one more bid” impulse decisions. This has its perks, especially now where everything is closed but it’s still (mostly) business as usual for me. I buy almost all my inventory through auctions on eBay.

#How to use groups in gixen full

Cleaning up bad inventory purchases has increased my profits significantly in the last six months, to the point where eBay has become close to full time income. The first is personal use items, but I have always been frugal and never had a need to buy a lot of things, so this hasn’t affected me much.īut I have a lot of experience with poor purchase decisions for inventory. For me, there are two categories of poor purchasing decisions.







How to use groups in gixen